Reviews

Kansas City's HVAC & Tankless Experts


See what our Customers are saying.

R - Mech

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 2072 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Thanks to Justin for a job well done quickly and efficiently, at a great price."
I . from , on August 30th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Westin was outstanding and explained what he was doing and helped me with a problem I was having. Took his time even in the rain to do complete the task at hand"
L . from Lawrence, KS on August 28th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" We had R-Mech install 3 Toto toilets. Weston arrived on-time, did an excellent job with the installs, cleaned up nicely when done. Excellent job."
G . T from Lees Summit, MO on August 26th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I chose this company literally based on their amazing reviews - and I wasn't disappointed! From the call into the office to my experience with the Plumber (Don Paxton), my experience was GREAT! I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a plumber. Don was informative, he didn't talk over my head, and he even stayed late on a Friday night to come help me. He gave me options based on what I was trying to accomplish and pricing was reasonable. Thank you for the great service! "
T . O from Kansas City, MO on August 25th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Thank ou Andrew for the great work and expert advice. I will definitely be using R-MECH again in the future. Andrew took the time to figure out the source of our problem and he stuck around until it was fully taken care of. I used a different company before through my home warranty, and was not happy with their service at all. I will be contacting my warranty company to recommend R-MECH. Thank you again!"
C . from Kansas City, MO on August 23rd, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Westin worked very hard to repair pipes under a sink which had not been installed correctly. He even had to go to Home Depot to get parts. He was extremely nice and worked extra long to get the repair done."
E . S from Shawnee Mission, KS on August 21st, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Service provided on 8/3/18 - R-Mech's Motto: "Large Enough to Serve and Small Enough to Care". I DISAGREE as I have an older furnace and experienced cooling issues 2 weeks ago. My very respectable and trusted appliance guy was set to leave for a 20 year wedding anniversary, however made it to my residence, prior to his departure to advice that it was my Lennox furnace fan that was likely the issue. He was correct. He advised to call a company that is familiar and able to obtain a Lennox part and the cost should be $200 or less for this part, not include the labor. I did my research, only to select R-Mech. WHY??? Please do your research! Not only did the replacement of this part cost me $675 (WOW - what overhead!) but within 2 days - I was without A/C AGAIN. I called the office and another repair person arrived only to attempt to charge me another $69 service fee, which was eventually waived but also advised it was a different fuse that had blown on the exterior of my home. No quote for service/repair was provided however after GOOGLE, we determined a $20 fuse could be purchased at Nuts & Bolts and this started my A/C once again for a few additional days. It is now 8/17, no A/C ONCE AGAIN At this point I am frustrated! While R-Mech sent out additional technicians and provided additional advise to purchase a new system, it came AFTER my $675 was spent. It was an additional sales pitch, when the most professional approach would be to thoroughly analyze the unit and any issues and state the facts as I am a woman with little to no experience in this area. MY ADVICE to FUTURE CUSTOMERS is to LOOK AROUND. R-Mech has extensive overhead on their services and as I stated to the technicians, when I take my car to the dealership - I do this knowing that they will not be the cheapest, but will be thorough. My oil changes come with a tire rotation and tip off of fluids (those extra things that make a customer happy). As a customer I have a choice to repair what I am able to, at the time but I am FULLY AWARE of the overall health of my vehicle. R-Mech failed me. PLEASE do not allow them to do this to you!! R-Mech is Small Enough to care about their EMPLOYEES, but not their CLIENTS. Is it just me or will you be next?The two star rating was due to the ladies in the office and also because selecting 1 star has been disabled. "
V . from Independence, MO on August 17th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"Courteous and thorough."
L . from Olathe, KS on August 16th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Technician on time, circuitous and thorough "
S . H from Kansas City, MO on August 15th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" He was really great. Very polite, knows his stuff, took his time and did a complete and thorough evaluation. Thank you!"
S . K from Shawnee Mission, KS on August 10th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City , MO 64127

816-920-5955



© MyPointNow 2019