Join Our Team

Emergency Service Available

Over 3000+ Reviews
on Angie's List

Large Enough to Serve,
Small Enough to Care

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2117 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I give R-Mech 5 stars! I contacted them on a scorching hot Sunday afternoon after my AC completely quit working. The advisor was at my house about an hour later and explained all my options thoroughly. I was very comfortable choosing my new AC unit. The installers were at my house first thing the next morning! The temperature in my home dropped from 85 to 68 degrees in a matter of hours. I was thrilled at the promptness & professionalism of everyone I dealt with at R-Mech and highly recommend them. "
from Overland Park, KS on September 21st, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"They've put in my AC, Furnace and hot water heater. All the techs were professional and did a good job! I will always call R-Mech for my HVAC and plumbing issues"
from Kansas City, MO on August 12th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"When my basement backed up on Thanksgiving, called R-Mech and they responded right away, which I didn't not expect to occur during a holiday weekend. The technician that was sent, was very professional, took his time to explain, and got my basement water cleared out. Turns out my tree roots toward the city main, had backed up the flow of water. I was not charged any outrageous prices, just the normal price of a service call. From that point on, I have given my business to these hard working men, and continue to refer my family and friends to this company. I also learned that most of the employee's of this company are prior military or law enforcement. I thanked them for their service and for getting me back in operation without over charging me. I would highly recommend this company."
from Kansas City, MO on July 30th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"It's been some months since we have had the service from R-Mech, but, in light of the wonderful commercial they now have running, I felt compelled to leave a review. My husband and I discovered a leak in one of our water pipes in our attic by noticing water coming down our bathroom wall. Because our kitchen sits on a slab, all our plumbing is in our attic, and we never gave any thought that something of this nature would occur. Because of R-Mech's reputation, we called. It was a Sunday. We were concerned that they would not be able to get to us quickly because of the day. They put that concern to rest. It was definitely an emergency and they were sympathetic, courteous, professional, gave us suggestions for stemming the flow until they got there, and gave us a time of arrival. And, they were there at just the time we were given! It took about an hour to find the pipe, clean it off and repair it, which was no mean feat considering he had to practically lie on his stomach/side for the repair. Our technician was so sweet and his mood was so pleasant! The repair done on the pipe definitely saved us from more extensive repair on our bathroom! We are so very pleased with R-Mech and we will continue to use them! Thanks, R-Mech!! Keep up the wonderful work!!"
from Kansas City, MO on July 29th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Outstanding and trustworthy service! On time, on budget, very pleasant, cleaned up completely! Couldn’t ask for any better service!"
from Kansas Citu, MO on July 29th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"On Wednesday, June 9, 2021, I made a scheduled service appointment for Tuesday, June 15, 2021 between 6 PM and 9 PM. When I made the service appointment, I did not know that by the 15th, we would be in the middle of a serious heat wave; and to boot, our A/C ceased blowing cold air. "Yikes". Adding to the issue, R-Mech called me at 5:30 PM (30 minutes prior to our appointment window) told me about the emergency work overloads and suggested a reschedule. After updating them on our A/C situation, I was told that we would remain on the schedule and that someone would be out. At 8 PM, Nick arrived at our front door. He was very nice, knowledgeable and knew his trade. By 9 PM, Nick left our home having fully serviced our system and remedied the issue. It is now 9 AM on the 16th and we could not be more pleased. Having spent over 50 years in business, I know that "stuff" happens and much of that "stuff" appears unexpected. I applaud R-Mech for the manner in which they handled our need. As Nick left, I asked him if he had more work. He had two to three more calls to make. Thank you R-Mech: we will "not" be calling on anyone else as long as you guys are around. THANK YOU --- The Millicans"
from Kansas City, MO on June 16th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Michael Crow explained thoroughly the process and answered all my questions. I am particularly grateful that the service was so fast after my initial call."
from Kansas City, MO on June 8th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"John came out to install a hot water heater for us. He was professional and fast and would deffinantly request him for future services!"
from Grandview, MO on May 28th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We scheduled an air conditioning tune up. We were told the technician would arrive between 8am and noon, and we'd get a call the morning of with a more specific time frame. Next, something happened that had never happened before: I was late meeting the service technician. I had forgotten all about it and went shopping. R-Mech had the home phone number, not my cell. When I returned at 8:25a, I saw the R-Mech service van waiting for me. That's how I kept a service technician waiting, instead of the other way around. Mike Crow introduced himself. I briefly worried that the AC tune-up would be rushed or diminished with my tardiness. I say briefly because it soon became apparent that the service tune-ups are treated with the same diligence as a repair. Things were measured, panels removed and covered places, with much cleaning along the way to those surfaces that aren't normally exposed. Like a doctor giving advice without being pushy, he advised me on some maintenance steps I could do later in the year to keep my air-conditioning system healthy. He answered my follow questions and made great conversation doing so. Even when I asked questions I realized were naive upon receiving the answer. I really liked how Mike handled the tune-up and would want him to come out the next time this house has a major mechanical appliance in need of professional service. It's also very unlikely my HVAC would require such a thing any time soon because its being tuned up by a professional who cares. Sincerely, Joshua & Ralph "
from Overland Park, KS on May 12th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The technician have been out on several occasions to access the problem with our new Air conditioning unit. It was covered under warranty which so part was ordered in a timely manner. They were polite, punctual, and extremely professional. I would highly recommended Hansen Mechanical Heating and Cooling to anyone in need of there professional expertise. Thank you Guys for doing an OUTSTANDING JOB! Christy Kryger"
from Grandview, MO on May 5th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020