Join Our Team

Emergency Service Available

Over 3000+ Reviews
on Angie's List

Large Enough to Serve,
Small Enough to Care

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2111 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"On Wednesday, June 9, 2021, I made a scheduled service appointment for Tuesday, June 15, 2021 between 6 PM and 9 PM. When I made the service appointment, I did not know that by the 15th, we would be in the middle of a serious heat wave; and to boot, our A/C ceased blowing cold air. "Yikes". Adding to the issue, R-Mech called me at 5:30 PM (30 minutes prior to our appointment window) told me about the emergency work overloads and suggested a reschedule. After updating them on our A/C situation, I was told that we would remain on the schedule and that someone would be out. At 8 PM, Nick arrived at our front door. He was very nice, knowledgeable and knew his trade. By 9 PM, Nick left our home having fully serviced our system and remedied the issue. It is now 9 AM on the 16th and we could not be more pleased. Having spent over 50 years in business, I know that "stuff" happens and much of that "stuff" appears unexpected. I applaud R-Mech for the manner in which they handled our need. As Nick left, I asked him if he had more work. He had two to three more calls to make. Thank you R-Mech: we will "not" be calling on anyone else as long as you guys are around. THANK YOU --- The Millicans"
from Kansas City, MO on June 16th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Michael Crow explained thoroughly the process and answered all my questions. I am particularly grateful that the service was so fast after my initial call."
from Kansas City, MO on June 8th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"John came out to install a hot water heater for us. He was professional and fast and would deffinantly request him for future services!"
from Grandview, MO on May 28th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We scheduled an air conditioning tune up. We were told the technician would arrive between 8am and noon, and we'd get a call the morning of with a more specific time frame. Next, something happened that had never happened before: I was late meeting the service technician. I had forgotten all about it and went shopping. R-Mech had the home phone number, not my cell. When I returned at 8:25a, I saw the R-Mech service van waiting for me. That's how I kept a service technician waiting, instead of the other way around. Mike Crow introduced himself. I briefly worried that the AC tune-up would be rushed or diminished with my tardiness. I say briefly because it soon became apparent that the service tune-ups are treated with the same diligence as a repair. Things were measured, panels removed and covered places, with much cleaning along the way to those surfaces that aren't normally exposed. Like a doctor giving advice without being pushy, he advised me on some maintenance steps I could do later in the year to keep my air-conditioning system healthy. He answered my follow questions and made great conversation doing so. Even when I asked questions I realized were naive upon receiving the answer. I really liked how Mike handled the tune-up and would want him to come out the next time this house has a major mechanical appliance in need of professional service. It's also very unlikely my HVAC would require such a thing any time soon because its being tuned up by a professional who cares. Sincerely, Joshua & Ralph "
from Overland Park, KS on May 12th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The technician have been out on several occasions to access the problem with our new Air conditioning unit. It was covered under warranty which so part was ordered in a timely manner. They were polite, punctual, and extremely professional. I would highly recommended Hansen Mechanical Heating and Cooling to anyone in need of there professional expertise. Thank you Guys for doing an OUTSTANDING JOB! Christy Kryger"
from Grandview, MO on May 5th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"jon installed a 40 gal hor water heater did a very neat job and went over all instructions i would give him 5 stars for a job well done "
from Kansas City, MO on March 5th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We were in a no-heat situation in January and Justin was able to come out on a Saturday. He genuinely wanted to get us heat as soon as possible, and wanted to give us the best deal possible. He didn’t try to up-sell us, just gave us all the options. He was also able to give us great financing options. R-Mech installed that Monday and Carlos and Raynaldo did a great job, were very courteous and thorough. We also have gotten a tankless water heater through R-Mech and had a good experience then too. We will definitely use them in the future. "
from Kansas City , MO on January 26th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Fast, professional. Very pleased and would recommend "
from Blue Springs, MO on January 8th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"This was an excellent experience. R-Mech quoted my new furnace at an extremely competitive price and delivered 1000%. My Trane .96 furnace is perfect for my household and they gave me an excellent, clean installation. The certified mechanical staff was cordial and professional and went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with absolutely everything. Ask for Justin Munsterman when you call them, he knows his profession thoroughly and does not up-sell for features you don't need. What a wonderful surprise it is to have discovered this company. I will definitely have them back when my AC quits. Patricia in Brookside"
from Kansas City, MO on November 30th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We had some gas leaks in our house this week and R-Mech came and helped us get back to safety right away. The staff worked tirelessly to make sure our family was safe. I truly appreciate the dedication and professionalism of R-Mech! "
from Olathe, KS on October 29th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020