0% for 60 Months
Learn More

Save Today!
View Our Specials

Get S.A.F.E.
Learn More

816-920-5955
Call R-Mech Today

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2117 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I was told that a part had been ordered and we were waiting on it to be delivered over a month ago. I have called and spoken with R-Mech three times since then to check on the status. Each time I am told that it has not yet been delivered. It can take 2-6 weeks due to Covid. I called back today (a month after the original service date) and was just told that they never actually ordered the part and that they were waiting on a quote to be signed off on. I do not appreciate being lied to. Now I am back to square one on getting my issue fixed. I am a bit furious. "
from Kansas City, KS on September 3rd, 2020
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Extremely unprofessional office staff and management. It seems this company has a severe communication problem internally and with customers. Called them on a Friday for AC service, was not cooling. First tech found a leak in the A-coil, said he would come back Wednesday to fix it, had parts in stock in their warehouse. Wednesday comes, no word from them. Waited till afternoon, then called and found out they didn't have the part and had to order it, rescheduled for Friday. Friday comes and no word again, waited till afternoon and called them again, found out part had not come in. Rescheduled for the next Wednesday. Wednesday afternoon the techs come to replace it. They start taking my system apart, had to borrow my Sawzall to cut the plastic exhaust pipe for the furnace that was in the way, apparently they don't carry this common tool on their trucks. Got it opened up and found out that the part was ordered wrong, have to reorder. Techs say will be back Friday to fix it right. Friday comes, no word from them again. I again call in the afternoon and the office staff says they thought it was fixed already. Office manager said she would send and email to the responsible person and they would call me right back with some info. Over an hour later, no call back came so I called them again. This time she called someone else and I got a call back from Ray, who said he was driving to get the correct part (in Topeka) and would have someone at my house by 9 AM Monday. Monday morning the crew arrived (a different crew than the last one). They removed the old A-coil and put the new one in place. The new A-coil was much smaller than the old one. It was originally a 4 ton A-coil and they had ordered a 3 ton to replace it rather than matching what was already there. Their techs had already had the coil cover off twice and could have seen what was already installed to order like for like, but didn't do that when evaluating the issues. The techs offered to go get a 4 ton but after some online research I decided it wasn't worth the extra hassle at this point for what is apparently a negligible increase in efficiency so I had them complete the installation. The techs who were here were courteous and did their jobs well with no attitude, so no issues with them. The company itself however, wasted 5 days of my time without bothering even once to call me and inform me of issues that they should have known about. In every instance I had to initiate contact. I understand that ordered parts sometimes don't show up, just call me that morning and let me know you won't be there and why, no issue. Making me wait for hours knowing that no one from your company will be to my house that day is unacceptable. After all this, they offered me a measly 10% customer loyalty discount. $234 for jerking me around 5 days over 2 weeks time. Needless to say, I won't be doing business with this outfit again."
from Kansas City, MO on June 1st, 2020
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Horrible company! I had a 10 am appointment and called them at 10:30 am to see where they were at and the lady at the office said they were running behind. They never called me or came by! Horrible company! I’m going to write reviews all over the place about this piece of garbage company!"
from Lee’s Summit , MO on May 30th, 2020
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I was quoted $160 but charged $206... Why is that? Excellent service and response time... questionable billing "
from Shawnee Mission, KS on November 26th, 2018
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Water heater started leaking and water lines are making noises after being flushed I knew it was old but wish they would have left it alone instead of making it worse. I have to replace it now. "
from Shawnee Mission, KS on October 30th, 2018
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Excellent service"
from Kansas City, MO on September 25th, 2018
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Service provided on 8/3/18 - R-Mech's Motto: "Large Enough to Serve and Small Enough to Care". I DISAGREE as I have an older furnace and experienced cooling issues 2 weeks ago. My very respectable and trusted appliance guy was set to leave for a 20 year wedding anniversary, however made it to my residence, prior to his departure to advice that it was my Lennox furnace fan that was likely the issue. He was correct. He advised to call a company that is familiar and able to obtain a Lennox part and the cost should be $200 or less for this part, not include the labor. I did my research, only to select R-Mech. WHY??? Please do your research! Not only did the replacement of this part cost me $675 (WOW - what overhead!) but within 2 days - I was without A/C AGAIN. I called the office and another repair person arrived only to attempt to charge me another $69 service fee, which was eventually waived but also advised it was a different fuse that had blown on the exterior of my home. No quote for service/repair was provided however after GOOGLE, we determined a $20 fuse could be purchased at Nuts & Bolts and this started my A/C once again for a few additional days. It is now 8/17, no A/C ONCE AGAIN At this point I am frustrated! While R-Mech sent out additional technicians and provided additional advise to purchase a new system, it came AFTER my $675 was spent. It was an additional sales pitch, when the most professional approach would be to thoroughly analyze the unit and any issues and state the facts as I am a woman with little to no experience in this area. MY ADVICE to FUTURE CUSTOMERS is to LOOK AROUND. R-Mech has extensive overhead on their services and as I stated to the technicians, when I take my car to the dealership - I do this knowing that they will not be the cheapest, but will be thorough. My oil changes come with a tire rotation and tip off of fluids (those extra things that make a customer happy). As a customer I have a choice to repair what I am able to, at the time but I am FULLY AWARE of the overall health of my vehicle. R-Mech failed me. PLEASE do not allow them to do this to you!! R-Mech is Small Enough to care about their EMPLOYEES, but not their CLIENTS. Is it just me or will you be next?The two star rating was due to the ladies in the office and also because selecting 1 star has been disabled. "
from Independence, MO on August 17th, 2018
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The technician was friendly and timely. Unfortunately, he had equipment that wasn’t working very well and as a result, the drill portion of the snake broke off and is not stuck somewhere between my main clear out and my septic tank, which will cause a future clog that I will no doubt have to pay to get repaired."
from Wellington, MO on July 25th, 2018
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The technician was friendly and timely. Unfortunately, he had equipment that wasn’t working very well and as a result, the drill portion of the snake broke off and is not stuck somewhere between my main clear out and my septic tank, which will cause a future clog that I will no doubt have to pay to get repaired."
from Wellington, MO on July 25th, 2018
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We were not happy with our service call. We were told that the reason our AC wasn't working was a "dirty filter" due to a "lack of maintenance." Per our phone conversation today, I was told that our AC isn't due for maintenance until August because that would be one year. So, I have to ask, what was really wrong with our AC? Furthermore, the technician took our old filter and left the unit running without a filter in it.That really makes me wonder why he was so anxious to remove our old filter. ....We would like to know what was really wrong with our unit since it wasn't due to "lack of maintenance,." Please contact me at 816-444-4815James W. Mobley and Nancy Miller "
from Kansas City, MO on May 30th, 2018
starstar
5 (2 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020