0% for 60 Months
Learn More

Save Today!
View Our Specials

Get S.A.F.E.
Learn More

816-920-5955
Call R-Mech Today

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2117 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Very responsive, even on a weekend. First technician cleaned furnace pressure switch, seemed to fix the problem, paid service call. Less than 24 hrs later, furnace out again. Second tech replaced pressure switches. 36 hrs later, furnace out again. Third tech replaced with different switches; he just left, so unsure whether this fixes for good. Of course, all done during sub-freezing temps, so I felt trapped. All parts under warranty, but got charged for service calls ALL 3 TIMES, even after the first two attempts failed. Nearly $500 later, I'm crossing my fingers that this is behind me. Needless to say, there won't be a 4th attempt with R-Mech. I'm done with them for good."
from Lenexa, KS on February 23rd, 2015
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Sorry, but there is no difference in furnace function. Temperature on thermostat set at 70; actual temperature is 65. This is the exact reason we called for service.Whatever was done and paid for did nothing to alleviate the problem."
from Lee's Summit, MO on January 15th, 2015
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Sorry, but there is no difference in furnace function. Temperature on thermostat set at 70; actual temperature is 65. This is the exact reason we called for service.Whatever was done and paid for did nothing to alleviate the problem."
from Lee's Summit, MO on January 15th, 2015
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The furnace was under warranty, yet you happily charged me $200+ for a part when you don't install, and therefore can't honor, the Goodman warranty. Yes, the onus is on me, but you could suggest to a customer to check the warranty terms first."
from Kansas City, MO on October 6th, 2014
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"As noted, the insurance company sent another company/technician to investigate the situation and the control board did not need replacing. The humidifier drainage hose was flushed and the furnace A/C has been working properly with no problems. This second diagnosis saved me $575.00 for a new control board that was not needed.As that is the case, I would like a refund for the Angie's List Purchased Deal for Coupon Code HVAC-1358184-1. The purchase was for the $49 20-Point Air-Conditioning Tune Up. The order was placed on June 28, 2014 and the order number is 1358184.You may contact me at 816.392.5980 (mobile)Thank you."
from Kansas City, MO on August 26th, 2014
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"relief valve still leaking, worse than before. 3-4 gallons per day.the 248.00 part and service call were apparently not the cause.did not leak at all before the electrical repair one month ago.if you can't fix it, let me know, refund my money and i will call someone else.i am not looking for a discount, just a reliable repair.ben "
from Kansas City, MO on February 17th, 2014
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"relief valve leaking more than before.. 3 gallons of water per day.did not leak at all before electrical work one month ago.now a 248.00 part and service call went for nothing.if you cannot fix it, refund my money and i will find someone who can.not asking for a discount, just a repair."
from Kansas City, MO on February 17th, 2014
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We had a service call via Angies list to have the routine annual maintenance performed. Josh said that the igniter for the furnace was iffy and altered some wiring to see if he could get the whole house humidifier running. To my knowledge, it had been working - water on the evaporator element, etc. He said that the solenoid valve was either shot or plugged with calcium. Anyway, he rewired it from the isolation transformer to the control board. After he left, the furnace blower ran non-stop even though the furnace was in auto fan mode per the thermostat. We had Josh bac out and received a report that the main board was shot and that it would cost $600 to replace it. I spoke with Brad - owner - and contested that the rewiring broke the furnace. We agreed that a 17 year old furnace was in need of replacement and that the best option was to have a new one installed. We negotiated special pricing based on what had gone on before. So, we had a new furnace installed. Brad said that it would be a Rheem - not one of their off brands. I came home from a business trip and found a SURE brand furnace installed. I also had a whole house humidifier installed. I have to say that I'm not at all impressed. I still have a humidifier in the basement and one in the living room running full time.Seems like "bait and switch" to me. I still haven't received a receipt for the installation. I had the old furnace sealed up well from sucking in air through leaks in the sheet metal and I guess that I'll have to do that again.Given my experience with contractors over the last couple years, I'm here to say that pride of workmanship is gone, craftsmanship is dead and all that matters is cheap and fast."
from Olathe, KS on February 6th, 2014
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I think that you must have the wrong person, none of the demographis information is correct. I do not know the Hot Water Wizards. I am concerned that you have my e-mail address."
from Kansas City, MO on February 16th, 2012
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"boiler ran to temp and did not come back on after 10pm. help please"
from Kansas City, MO on December 27th, 2013
star
5 (1 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020