Save Today!
View Our Specials

Get S.A.F.E.
Learn More

816-920-5955
Call R-Mech Today

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2120 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Worst company I've ever delt with. Apparently the installation of my furnace only consist of putting it in place and hooking up some wires They don't remove the old one and they don't seal or tape the new one. They just let the air blow in the room where it's at. Not to mention it was hooked up backwards. Then they just stop answering your calls. "
from Gladstone, MO on September 13th, 2022
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I thought RMech was different and I thought they cared about their customers. I bought 2 new AC/Heating systems. Sales and Service were fine until they got my money and now we have a defective AC unit and not getting anyone to communicate with me for next steps on replacement. They sent 2 techs and tried to charge me. When I call they are always in meetings. I tried my salesman but amazing how he no longer cares either. This is a very hot time of the year to be without AC and because it is defective it runs continuously which means my energy bill keeps rising. Be aware of RMech now"
from Raytown, MO on July 7th, 2022
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"R-Mech has gone downhill. I had a prepaid maintenance check due today. When the assigned tech called it showed up on my caller id as “ASAP Security”. I asked the tech why? He said, that’s my side business. I spoke with owner about this. Then I mentioned to the owner that when I set the appointment up with Lisa that I had requested a written checklist and that one was promised (They used to provide these and they were great because they provided documentation about the visit). The owner explained that they no longer provide these because they went to an emailed version. What the owner would not mention is the fact that the emailed version didn’t reflect the amount of information that used to be documented on the paper version. This is why I requested the paper version. The owner couldn’t understand why I was upset when one was promised. The tech didn’t know what I was talking about. This company promises the customer about something like a written checklist then forgets the promise and wants to know why your upset about them not wanting to give you detailed information about the check up of your equipment. The owner thought it was just fine that his tech was calling customers before a visit with his personal phone showing his personal business name of “ASAP Security”. When I asked about the professionalism concerning this I received a so what’s the problem with that..from the owner (???). I canceled my prepaid visit needless to say. My advice: R-Mech is not professional. Do you want a clown show looking at your expensive air conditioner? Right answer. I don’t either. Keep my money R-Mech and use it to buy yourself some circus peanuts."
from Roeland Park, KS on July 5th, 2022
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I would not recommend this company to anyone. They were scheduled to come out on the 6/3/22 the salesman asked to reschedule until 6/9/22 , I agreed if they replaced exhaust flue with PVC pipe salesman agreed. On 6/6/22 the salesman told me that they couldn't use PVC with type of unit , so they would replace it with metal. On 6/9/22 two guys showed up to remove the old furnace and install the new one. They told me they couldn't get the old furnace out the crawl space , I told him it went in that way it's gotta come out. He said they would come back out the next day cut it up and they had to run the gas line. After a couple hours under my house they came to the door and said it was good to go. He walked around and felt the vents and said yep your blowing good. They left , a couple hours later my girlfriend got home and we noticed that it was blowing air out the return and sucking through the vents. I called the office and was told it would be tomorrow before anyone could get back out to look at it. So we turned it off cause we didn't want to mess anything up . On 6/10/22 they came back out to run the gas line and try to figure out why it was working backwards. Well it was working backwards because THEY INSTALLED THE FURNACE BACKWARDS. before they left i was told someone would be out the following week to remove the old furnace from under the house. On 6/15/22 i called the office to see when they were coming out to remove the old unit and they set it up for 6/17/22. On 6/17/22 they called wanted to reschedule said they had an emergency , I declined said i wanted them out that day , General manager called back trying to get me to just leave the old unit under the house said they do it all the time. I again told them no i wanted someone out to remove it. After waiting all day and night two guys showed up to remove the old furnace they were here about 15 minutes removed the old gas line from it and it came right out no problem. On 6/18/22 I got under the house and it was freezing cold that's when I noticed that all they did was remove the old unit and install the new that's it they didn't seal it or tape it the seams we had half inch gaps where the furnace and return air duct and the furnace and the a/c. It was just blowing under my house. On 6/18/22 I sent pictures to general manager and sales rep and asked them to send someone out that knew what they [email protected]#@ they were doing , called the office and left message. General manager responded and said they would come get the unit and give me a full refund cause he wasn't going to be cussed and disrespected. On 6/19/22 I sent video to general manager and sales rep and asked if this was acceptable work , no response. On 6/20/22 at 6:40 in the morning the general manager finally responded and said he would have someone out that day to finish sealing and taping. Sales rep finally responded at noon and told me I would have to contact the office. On 6/20/22 two guys showed up at 10pm to finish the job. He came out from under the house and said that it need some sheet metal and sealer and that he would be out on 6/21/22 to do that. On 6/22/22 at 9pm he showed back up to finish sealing the cracks. He was leaving and i asked about the error code it was flashing he said he would have to call the Lenox rep and ask. On 6/24/22 I contacted the general manager and told him I was not happy with there services and they could come get the unit. His response was that he talked to Lenox and the error code was nothing to worry about but if i wanted them to they can make it go away but other than that it installed correctly and that i was "GOLDEN". On 6/25/22 I contacted the general manager and asked him if I was so "GOLDEN" then why was under my house finishing the job they were paid to do , it still needed to be taped and they just left all the trash under my house , they broke the line that went from the a coil to the drain so the water from the a/c is just leaking under my house and told him they could come get the unit and give me my refund. He responded and said he talked to corporate and they wouldn't let him come get the unit because they have to much labor cost for the job already and would be stuck with the unit and wouldn't be able to reinstall it. it's taken 2 weeks to get a job done that was only supposed to take half a day and I have missed 3 days of work and they have to much labor in this job. He apologized for the trash and would send someone out to clean it up. He said he would make the next visit himself so he could make sure it was the last time they came out He offered to our safe membership for tunes an extra year for the frustration. On 6/26/22 I asked for the number to corporate and was told he was the highest level of management for the region that the next level would be investors at a bank in New York. and he would look for the number and keep me posted. If he talked to corporate already then he would have the number. On 6/27/22 at 12:35pm I said what you are telling me that you don't have a boss that you answer to it's now 8:19pm on 6/27/22 and have gotten no response. "
from Gladstone, MO on June 27th, 2022
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"This review addresses R-Mech's Scheduling for service calls. I called R-Mech to schedule a follow up evaluation for modifications to HVAC duct work. I was ask when would be a 'good time'. I replied: "When is your earliest scheduled appointments each day? "0800 in the Morning-that is our first scheduled appointments" was the answer. I ask "What day could I get a service tech to arrive at 0800". The answer came back "we have a 0800 on 4 May 2021". I specifically ask Brandy: "So let me be clear, the Tech will arrive at 0800 correct"? "Yes" was the answer. The day before the appoint I called again just to be sure. The same information was passed to me. Well...guess what? 0800 on 4 May 2021 comes and goes and no R-Mech tech. I called R-mech and they said "You are the first appointment on his schedule". I said; "He is not here". "I will call him and see what his status is, and call you back" came the answer. 20 minutes pass, no call. I call R-mech again and NOW the story is: "Oh you are the first appointment on his schedule, BUT the arrival window is from 0800 to 1000". YGBSM..!! Must be a 'union labor rule thing' I think to myself. Anyway. Had to cancel the appointment. I had meetings and appointments of my own to attend and unlike R-mech, I am on time and prompt to my commitments. Don't trust them to arrive at any specific appointment time. "
from Kansas City, MO on May 7th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We purchased an air conditioner check up and cleaning thru our HA. Low and behold the capacitor was on the brink of failure. (according to the technician) I agreed to have him replace the capacitor to the tune of $225.00. (At the time I thought this seemed like a lot of money, however if the capacitor fails, it would require a service call, plus any inconvenience having a failed AC unit.) Well, the technician let the old capacitor as well as the box the new capacitor was in laying in the lawn, so I took the part number from the box and did a google look up and then I became furious to learn that I could buy this capacitor at numerous locations for far less than $10.00. I am fully aware that you are required to make a profit on your parts, but this kind of markup is ridiculous"
from Kansas City, MO on August 8th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I have an old furnace and was not surprised to get bad news from Brad at R-Tech that my control panel needed to be replaced. I called Sears and found out that they do not make that particular furnace any longer and thus I would need to replace the whole unit. My thermostat had not been working, so i bought a new one and put it in, but still couldn't get the air to come on. I tried to contact Brad several times, but was unsuccessful and so I called All Hours Heating to come assess the problem. Joe from All Hours was here 5 minutes and got the unit running....This was truly a blessing because I am disabled and very short on cash!!!"
from Kansas City, MO on June 11th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The technician called around 8am on Friday, May 11th, to let us know he wouldn't arrive until around 9am that morning due to a storm going through in Belton. Only sprinkled in Raymore just a bit. He arrived shortly before 9am only to let me know he would have to return home to get his tool box he left at home. He arrived once again at 9:26am. I explained what our a/c was doing. Once we turned on the thermostat to cool, a/c would try and turn on, but would trip the breaker. After about 20 min. being outside with the unit, looking at the breaker box, he came to the assumption we were not getting electricity to our a/c. He couldn't have been more incorrect. The breaker wouldn't trip if we weren't getting power to the unit. I'm not a/c repairperson, but wondered if he even used a multi-meter on the unit. We consulted our electrician and my husband took his multi-meter out to confirm we were indeed getting power to the unit. The technicians main concern was his day was now at least an hour behind because of the storm that morning. Our air conditioning is still NOT working almost a week later and we're out a $69 service charge. This is not the same level of service we've experienced in the past with R-Mech and are very disappointed and would appreciate a refund of our service charge."
from Raymore, MO on May 17th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I felt over-charged for this service, considering that I directed the servicemen directly to the failed part...no trouble shooting require....2 sheet metal screws and out the door. $300+ to replace a $60 part was ridiculous."
from Winchester, KS on March 26th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Very unprofessional. Plumber refused to take action to prevent possible harm to carpet. Most service people either remove their shoes or use shoe covers, he did neither - we requested he remove shoes, but he said his street shoes were "clean". We have white carpet.Invoice was not itemized. I purchased an Angie's List coupon which was supposed to cover the service call and provide a $50 service discount. Service man said he would give us an additional discount, besides the $50 option. To replace a stool flapper and float over $223? When I questioned service man on the apparent high cost, given we paid Angie's list $39, he suggested it was due to the Gerber flapper. I've had better service on these products and a cheaper price from two other plumbing firms. My biggest mistake was in not getting a detailed quote so I could value the Angie's List coupon."
from Shawnee Mission, KS on January 8th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020