Join Our Team

24/7 Service
Schedule Now

Over 3000+ Reviews
on Angie's List

Large Enough to Serve,
Small Enough to Care

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2101 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. Refused to acknowledge the error with my hot water tank. Employee Jon had no empathy regarding my issue and basically told me everything they were not going or unable to do. Never offered any true customer service assistance and couldn't understand why I was upset. My appt the day before had been cancelled to no fault of my own and then the following day they show up with a tank that would not fit do to no fault of my own. Refused to resolve the issue that day and basically blamed Home depot for the error. After all of this they refused to work with me anymore because I was upset and made it very clear I was not pleased with the lack of customer service. When I asked to speak with a manager or the owner they were not available of course and refused to do business with me at this point to rectify the situation. Just took Jon's word and left me hanging without any resolution. I will NEVER do business nor recommend this company to anyone! Horrible customer service!"
from Kansas City, MO on March 19th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"My system needed a charge. The technician came out, took one look at the outdoor unit, and told me that he wouldn't touch it because it had the older refrigerant that is *going to be* illegal to sell in 3 years. Turns out that that's true. Production has already stopped, but there's a lot of inventory. Also important to note is that it's NOT illegal to sell *now*. But nevertheless, he wouldn't fill it, and offered a new system instead to the tune of about $1,000. Two days later, someone else topped it off for $200. Seems like too-aggressive up-selling to me."
from Spring Hill, KS on June 25th, 2020
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955 from Shawnee Mission, KS on December 1st, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We purchased an air conditioner check up and cleaning thru our HA. Low and behold the capacitor was on the brink of failure. (according to the technician) I agreed to have him replace the capacitor to the tune of $225.00. (At the time I thought this seemed like a lot of money, however if the capacitor fails, it would require a service call, plus any inconvenience having a failed AC unit.) Well, the technician let the old capacitor as well as the box the new capacitor was in laying in the lawn, so I took the part number from the box and did a google look up and then I became furious to learn that I could buy this capacitor at numerous locations for far less than $10.00. I am fully aware that you are required to make a profit on your parts, but this kind of markup is ridiculous"
from Kansas City, MO on August 8th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I have an old furnace and was not surprised to get bad news from Brad at R-Tech that my control panel needed to be replaced. I called Sears and found out that they do not make that particular furnace any longer and thus I would need to replace the whole unit. My thermostat had not been working, so i bought a new one and put it in, but still couldn't get the air to come on. I tried to contact Brad several times, but was unsuccessful and so I called All Hours Heating to come assess the problem. Joe from All Hours was here 5 minutes and got the unit running....This was truly a blessing because I am disabled and very short on cash!!!"
from Kansas City, MO on June 11th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The technician called around 8am on Friday, May 11th, to let us know he wouldn't arrive until around 9am that morning due to a storm going through in Belton. Only sprinkled in Raymore just a bit. He arrived shortly before 9am only to let me know he would have to return home to get his tool box he left at home. He arrived once again at 9:26am. I explained what our a/c was doing. Once we turned on the thermostat to cool, a/c would try and turn on, but would trip the breaker. After about 20 min. being outside with the unit, looking at the breaker box, he came to the assumption we were not getting electricity to our a/c. He couldn't have been more incorrect. The breaker wouldn't trip if we weren't getting power to the unit. I'm not a/c repairperson, but wondered if he even used a multi-meter on the unit. We consulted our electrician and my husband took his multi-meter out to confirm we were indeed getting power to the unit. The technicians main concern was his day was now at least an hour behind because of the storm that morning. Our air conditioning is still NOT working almost a week later and we're out a $69 service charge. This is not the same level of service we've experienced in the past with R-Mech and are very disappointed and would appreciate a refund of our service charge."
from Raymore, MO on May 17th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I felt over-charged for this service, considering that I directed the servicemen directly to the failed part...no trouble shooting require....2 sheet metal screws and out the door. $300+ to replace a $60 part was ridiculous."
from Winchester, KS on March 26th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Very unprofessional. Plumber refused to take action to prevent possible harm to carpet. Most service people either remove their shoes or use shoe covers, he did neither - we requested he remove shoes, but he said his street shoes were "clean". We have white carpet.Invoice was not itemized. I purchased an Angie's List coupon which was supposed to cover the service call and provide a $50 service discount. Service man said he would give us an additional discount, besides the $50 option. To replace a stool flapper and float over $223? When I questioned service man on the apparent high cost, given we paid Angie's list $39, he suggested it was due to the Gerber flapper. I've had better service on these products and a cheaper price from two other plumbing firms. My biggest mistake was in not getting a detailed quote so I could value the Angie's List coupon."
from Shawnee Mission, KS on January 8th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Just to address the situation about the toilet flapper in our main floor bathroom....Jessie (I believe it was) had been out to our house on an initial visit and had, supposedly fixed that particular toilet. After he left, the toilet continued to have problems. When I called him about it, he said he should have replaced the flapper when he was there and would come by in the next day or two to address the problem. He later called and said I should set up another appt. which I did. When he came the second time and quoted us a price that was more than the cost of the original toilet or a new one (to replace the flapper), we declined and were charged for another service call. I believe he knew the problem before the second visit and could have or should have easily told us how much it was going to cost to repair a flapper. We certainly wouldn't have had him come out a second time had we known how much this was going to cost."
from Lees Summit, MO on November 23rd, 2017
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955" I would like to know what the problem was and if it was resolved? Thank you, Jill 816-616-3626"
from Blue Springs, MO on June 23rd, 2017
star
5 (1 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020