Save Today!
View Our Specials

Get S.A.F.E.
Learn More

816-920-5955
Call R-Mech Today

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2120 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"When my basement backed up on Thanksgiving, called R-Mech and they responded right away, which I didn't not expect to occur during a holiday weekend. The technician that was sent, was very professional, took his time to explain, and got my basement water cleared out. Turns out my tree roots toward the city main, had backed up the flow of water. I was not charged any outrageous prices, just the normal price of a service call. From that point on, I have given my business to these hard working men, and continue to refer my family and friends to this company. I also learned that most of the employee's of this company are prior military or law enforcement. I thanked them for their service and for getting me back in operation without over charging me. I would highly recommend this company."
from Kansas City, MO on July 30th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"It's been some months since we have had the service from R-Mech, but, in light of the wonderful commercial they now have running, I felt compelled to leave a review. My husband and I discovered a leak in one of our water pipes in our attic by noticing water coming down our bathroom wall. Because our kitchen sits on a slab, all our plumbing is in our attic, and we never gave any thought that something of this nature would occur. Because of R-Mech's reputation, we called. It was a Sunday. We were concerned that they would not be able to get to us quickly because of the day. They put that concern to rest. It was definitely an emergency and they were sympathetic, courteous, professional, gave us suggestions for stemming the flow until they got there, and gave us a time of arrival. And, they were there at just the time we were given! It took about an hour to find the pipe, clean it off and repair it, which was no mean feat considering he had to practically lie on his stomach/side for the repair. Our technician was so sweet and his mood was so pleasant! The repair done on the pipe definitely saved us from more extensive repair on our bathroom! We are so very pleased with R-Mech and we will continue to use them! Thanks, R-Mech!! Keep up the wonderful work!!"
from Kansas City, MO on July 29th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Outstanding and trustworthy service! On time, on budget, very pleasant, cleaned up completely! Couldn’t ask for any better service!"
from Kansas Citu, MO on July 29th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Very pleasant guys that came through and I was very happy to know that they came back to do the work. Very quick. Efficient. Good job!!!"
from Raytown , MO on July 9th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"On Wednesday, June 9, 2021, I made a scheduled service appointment for Tuesday, June 15, 2021 between 6 PM and 9 PM. When I made the service appointment, I did not know that by the 15th, we would be in the middle of a serious heat wave; and to boot, our A/C ceased blowing cold air. "Yikes". Adding to the issue, R-Mech called me at 5:30 PM (30 minutes prior to our appointment window) told me about the emergency work overloads and suggested a reschedule. After updating them on our A/C situation, I was told that we would remain on the schedule and that someone would be out. At 8 PM, Nick arrived at our front door. He was very nice, knowledgeable and knew his trade. By 9 PM, Nick left our home having fully serviced our system and remedied the issue. It is now 9 AM on the 16th and we could not be more pleased. Having spent over 50 years in business, I know that "stuff" happens and much of that "stuff" appears unexpected. I applaud R-Mech for the manner in which they handled our need. As Nick left, I asked him if he had more work. He had two to three more calls to make. Thank you R-Mech: we will "not" be calling on anyone else as long as you guys are around. THANK YOU --- The Millicans"
from Kansas City, MO on June 16th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Michael Crow explained thoroughly the process and answered all my questions. I am particularly grateful that the service was so fast after my initial call."
from Kansas City, MO on June 8th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Jon was very quick and courteous . He made sure the 1/4 stop valve was installed and made sure there was no leak...."
from Olathe, KS on June 2nd, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"John came out to install a hot water heater for us. He was professional and fast and would deffinantly request him for future services!"
from Grandview, MO on May 28th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We scheduled an air conditioning tune up. We were told the technician would arrive between 8am and noon, and we'd get a call the morning of with a more specific time frame. Next, something happened that had never happened before: I was late meeting the service technician. I had forgotten all about it and went shopping. R-Mech had the home phone number, not my cell. When I returned at 8:25a, I saw the R-Mech service van waiting for me. That's how I kept a service technician waiting, instead of the other way around. Mike Crow introduced himself. I briefly worried that the AC tune-up would be rushed or diminished with my tardiness. I say briefly because it soon became apparent that the service tune-ups are treated with the same diligence as a repair. Things were measured, panels removed and covered places, with much cleaning along the way to those surfaces that aren't normally exposed. Like a doctor giving advice without being pushy, he advised me on some maintenance steps I could do later in the year to keep my air-conditioning system healthy. He answered my follow questions and made great conversation doing so. Even when I asked questions I realized were naive upon receiving the answer. I really liked how Mike handled the tune-up and would want him to come out the next time this house has a major mechanical appliance in need of professional service. It's also very unlikely my HVAC would require such a thing any time soon because its being tuned up by a professional who cares. Sincerely, Joshua & Ralph "
from Overland Park, KS on May 12th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"This review addresses R-Mech's Scheduling for service calls. I called R-Mech to schedule a follow up evaluation for modifications to HVAC duct work. I was ask when would be a 'good time'. I replied: "When is your earliest scheduled appointments each day? "0800 in the Morning-that is our first scheduled appointments" was the answer. I ask "What day could I get a service tech to arrive at 0800". The answer came back "we have a 0800 on 4 May 2021". I specifically ask Brandy: "So let me be clear, the Tech will arrive at 0800 correct"? "Yes" was the answer. The day before the appoint I called again just to be sure. The same information was passed to me. Well...guess what? 0800 on 4 May 2021 comes and goes and no R-Mech tech. I called R-mech and they said "You are the first appointment on his schedule". I said; "He is not here". "I will call him and see what his status is, and call you back" came the answer. 20 minutes pass, no call. I call R-mech again and NOW the story is: "Oh you are the first appointment on his schedule, BUT the arrival window is from 0800 to 1000". YGBSM..!! Must be a 'union labor rule thing' I think to myself. Anyway. Had to cancel the appointment. I had meetings and appointments of my own to attend and unlike R-mech, I am on time and prompt to my commitments. Don't trust them to arrive at any specific appointment time. "
from Kansas City, MO on May 7th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020