Join Our Team

24/7 Service
Schedule Now

Over 3000+ Reviews
on Angie's List

Large Enough to Serve,
Small Enough to Care

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2101 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. Refused to acknowledge the error with my hot water tank. Employee Jon had no empathy regarding my issue and basically told me everything they were not going or unable to do. Never offered any true customer service assistance and couldn't understand why I was upset. My appt the day before had been cancelled to no fault of my own and then the following day they show up with a tank that would not fit do to no fault of my own. Refused to resolve the issue that day and basically blamed Home depot for the error. After all of this they refused to work with me anymore because I was upset and made it very clear I was not pleased with the lack of customer service. When I asked to speak with a manager or the owner they were not available of course and refused to do business with me at this point to rectify the situation. Just took Jon's word and left me hanging without any resolution. I will NEVER do business nor recommend this company to anyone! Horrible customer service!"
from Kansas City, MO on March 19th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We had our waterline freeze and bust during the cold spell last month. After it thawed out the water was leaking out of a "T" on the main waterline. I called RMech and they sent a Tech out to assess the situation. The Tech told me where it was busted. He told me my waterline was clogged ( not true) He gave me an estimate of 3200 dollars to fix it. He said all the galvanized waterline's needed to be replaced with pex waterline's. Most of my waterline's are already pex so I didnt understand the quote of 3200 dollars. I got a 2nd opinion on getting it fixed. I hot it fixed for $1035.00 dollars. And they replace the old galvanized lines with pex and they even fixed the floor that the RMech tech tore up. I think the tech was trying to up sale me. We used RMech last summer to replace our sewer line at the time of 18,000 dollars. Kind of makes me wonder if the whole sewer line needed to really be replaced. "
from Excelsior Springs, MO on March 10th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"jon installed a 40 gal hor water heater did a very neat job and went over all instructions i would give him 5 stars for a job well done "
from Kansas City, MO on March 5th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We were in a no-heat situation in January and Justin was able to come out on a Saturday. He genuinely wanted to get us heat as soon as possible, and wanted to give us the best deal possible. He didn’t try to up-sell us, just gave us all the options. He was also able to give us great financing options. R-Mech installed that Monday and Carlos and Raynaldo did a great job, were very courteous and thorough. We also have gotten a tankless water heater through R-Mech and had a good experience then too. We will definitely use them in the future. "
from Kansas City , MO on January 26th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Fast, professional. Very pleased and would recommend "
from Blue Springs, MO on January 8th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Had R-Mech install a hot water heater. My wife and I where very pleased fast service and Steven the installer was 5 stars very informative and professional! My wife has a hair salon in our home and he put us high priority and was at our home first thing in the morning and did the install very quick! Not one of her clients had a cold shampoo, we where very impressed! Thank you so much to Steven and R-Mech we will use your services in the future."
from Liberty, MO on December 11th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"This was an excellent experience. R-Mech quoted my new furnace at an extremely competitive price and delivered 1000%. My Trane .96 furnace is perfect for my household and they gave me an excellent, clean installation. The certified mechanical staff was cordial and professional and went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with absolutely everything. Ask for Justin Munsterman when you call them, he knows his profession thoroughly and does not up-sell for features you don't need. What a wonderful surprise it is to have discovered this company. I will definitely have them back when my AC quits. Patricia in Brookside"
from Kansas City, MO on November 30th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We had some gas leaks in our house this week and R-Mech came and helped us get back to safety right away. The staff worked tirelessly to make sure our family was safe. I truly appreciate the dedication and professionalism of R-Mech! "
from Olathe, KS on October 29th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Andrew showed up on time. Was dog-friendly and handled my little barking pet just fine. He was friendly and professional. Andrew assessed my water tank and informed me that the draining was going well throughout the process. He also informed me that the temperature I kept the heater at was too high and lowering it might prolong the life of my water heater. Will definitely do business with R-Mech again because of this first encounter. "
from Olathe, KS on October 14th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I was told that a part had been ordered and we were waiting on it to be delivered over a month ago. I have called and spoken with R-Mech three times since then to check on the status. Each time I am told that it has not yet been delivered. It can take 2-6 weeks due to Covid. I called back today (a month after the original service date) and was just told that they never actually ordered the part and that they were waiting on a quote to be signed off on. I do not appreciate being lied to. Now I am back to square one on getting my issue fixed. I am a bit furious. "
from Kansas City, KS on September 3rd, 2020
starstar
5 (2 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020