Join Our Team

Emergency Service Available

Over 3000+ Reviews
on Angie's List

Large Enough to Serve,
Small Enough to Care

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2111 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Very pleasant guys that came through and I was very happy to know that they came back to do the work. Very quick. Efficient. Good job!!!"
from Raytown , MO on July 9th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"They deleted my other review, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! They Will steal your stuff "
from , MO on July 6th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"On Wednesday, June 9, 2021, I made a scheduled service appointment for Tuesday, June 15, 2021 between 6 PM and 9 PM. When I made the service appointment, I did not know that by the 15th, we would be in the middle of a serious heat wave; and to boot, our A/C ceased blowing cold air. "Yikes". Adding to the issue, R-Mech called me at 5:30 PM (30 minutes prior to our appointment window) told me about the emergency work overloads and suggested a reschedule. After updating them on our A/C situation, I was told that we would remain on the schedule and that someone would be out. At 8 PM, Nick arrived at our front door. He was very nice, knowledgeable and knew his trade. By 9 PM, Nick left our home having fully serviced our system and remedied the issue. It is now 9 AM on the 16th and we could not be more pleased. Having spent over 50 years in business, I know that "stuff" happens and much of that "stuff" appears unexpected. I applaud R-Mech for the manner in which they handled our need. As Nick left, I asked him if he had more work. He had two to three more calls to make. Thank you R-Mech: we will "not" be calling on anyone else as long as you guys are around. THANK YOU --- The Millicans"
from Kansas City, MO on June 16th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Someone came to address an inoperable external AC unit. I felt that the entire time they were working to sell me an entirely new system and not diagnose the issue. The tone was inauthentic and dishonest and I will never call and or refer this company for ANY future needs. "
from Leawood, KS on June 12th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Michael Crow explained thoroughly the process and answered all my questions. I am particularly grateful that the service was so fast after my initial call."
from Kansas City, MO on June 8th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Jon was very quick and courteous . He made sure the 1/4 stop valve was installed and made sure there was no leak...."
from Olathe, KS on June 2nd, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"John came out to install a hot water heater for us. He was professional and fast and would deffinantly request him for future services!"
from Grandview, MO on May 28th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We scheduled an air conditioning tune up. We were told the technician would arrive between 8am and noon, and we'd get a call the morning of with a more specific time frame. Next, something happened that had never happened before: I was late meeting the service technician. I had forgotten all about it and went shopping. R-Mech had the home phone number, not my cell. When I returned at 8:25a, I saw the R-Mech service van waiting for me. That's how I kept a service technician waiting, instead of the other way around. Mike Crow introduced himself. I briefly worried that the AC tune-up would be rushed or diminished with my tardiness. I say briefly because it soon became apparent that the service tune-ups are treated with the same diligence as a repair. Things were measured, panels removed and covered places, with much cleaning along the way to those surfaces that aren't normally exposed. Like a doctor giving advice without being pushy, he advised me on some maintenance steps I could do later in the year to keep my air-conditioning system healthy. He answered my follow questions and made great conversation doing so. Even when I asked questions I realized were naive upon receiving the answer. I really liked how Mike handled the tune-up and would want him to come out the next time this house has a major mechanical appliance in need of professional service. It's also very unlikely my HVAC would require such a thing any time soon because its being tuned up by a professional who cares. Sincerely, Joshua & Ralph "
from Overland Park, KS on May 12th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"This review addresses R-Mech's Scheduling for service calls. I called R-Mech to schedule a follow up evaluation for modifications to HVAC duct work. I was ask when would be a 'good time'. I replied: "When is your earliest scheduled appointments each day? "0800 in the Morning-that is our first scheduled appointments" was the answer. I ask "What day could I get a service tech to arrive at 0800". The answer came back "we have a 0800 on 4 May 2021". I specifically ask Brandy: "So let me be clear, the Tech will arrive at 0800 correct"? "Yes" was the answer. The day before the appoint I called again just to be sure. The same information was passed to me. Well...guess what? 0800 on 4 May 2021 comes and goes and no R-Mech tech. I called R-mech and they said "You are the first appointment on his schedule". I said; "He is not here". "I will call him and see what his status is, and call you back" came the answer. 20 minutes pass, no call. I call R-mech again and NOW the story is: "Oh you are the first appointment on his schedule, BUT the arrival window is from 0800 to 1000". YGBSM..!! Must be a 'union labor rule thing' I think to myself. Anyway. Had to cancel the appointment. I had meetings and appointments of my own to attend and unlike R-mech, I am on time and prompt to my commitments. Don't trust them to arrive at any specific appointment time. "
from Kansas City, MO on May 7th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The technician have been out on several occasions to access the problem with our new Air conditioning unit. It was covered under warranty which so part was ordered in a timely manner. They were polite, punctual, and extremely professional. I would highly recommended Hansen Mechanical Heating and Cooling to anyone in need of there professional expertise. Thank you Guys for doing an OUTSTANDING JOB! Christy Kryger"
from Grandview, MO on May 5th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020