Mon-Fri: 7:00AM - 6:30PM
Sat: 7:00AM - 5:00PM
24/7 Emergency Service

M-F: 7A - 6:30P
Sat: 7A - 5P

Over 3000+ Reviews
on Angie's List

Large Enough to Serve,
Small Enough to Care

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2092 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I was told that a part had been ordered and we were waiting on it to be delivered over a month ago. I have called and spoken with R-Mech three times since then to check on the status. Each time I am told that it has not yet been delivered. It can take 2-6 weeks due to Covid. I called back today (a month after the original service date) and was just told that they never actually ordered the part and that they were waiting on a quote to be signed off on. I do not appreciate being lied to. Now I am back to square one on getting my issue fixed. I am a bit furious. "
from Kansas City, KS on September 3rd, 2020
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"This review is for the installation techs Lenaord,Reynaldo and Rosene the techs were by far the best installers there is the got here on time and stayed till late at night to get the job done and it was A BIG JOB complete HVAC install of a 2 stage furnace and 2 stage condenser Leonard walked me thru every step told me what everything they were doing no matter how small he made me fill involved in the whole process and that was the best part most installers don't want to answer any questions but the R-Mech team asked me if I had any questions to ask and the quality of the work they did was the best I've seen any where and the trane system they put in for me and my family is so good and the furnace hook up and metal work that Reynaldo did on the inside was Awesome some company's just come in hook the stuff up and leave not these people they take there time and make sure its done right the first time and walk you thru exactly what there doing and why I wish I could upload a picture of the work they did installing this system I just want to say thank you to them for everything they did "
from Blue Springs, MO on August 14th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"My system needed a charge. The technician came out, took one look at the outdoor unit, and told me that he wouldn't touch it because it had the older refrigerant that is *going to be* illegal to sell in 3 years. Turns out that that's true. Production has already stopped, but there's a lot of inventory. Also important to note is that it's NOT illegal to sell *now*. But nevertheless, he wouldn't fill it, and offered a new system instead to the tune of about $1,000. Two days later, someone else topped it off for $200. Seems like too-aggressive up-selling to me."
from Spring Hill, KS on June 25th, 2020
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Emergency call late in the day. John helped set up time for service. Steve came and did an excellent service for us!! Will definitely call on them in the future if needed! Awesome service!!"
from Kansas City, MO on June 16th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Service was outstanding. They were able to have a repairman at our house within 2 hours. Other companies said it would be 2 days to be able to work on our problem."
from Kearney, MO on June 6th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Extremely unprofessional office staff and management. It seems this company has a severe communication problem internally and with customers. Called them on a Friday for AC service, was not cooling. First tech found a leak in the A-coil, said he would come back Wednesday to fix it, had parts in stock in their warehouse. Wednesday comes, no word from them. Waited till afternoon, then called and found out they didn't have the part and had to order it, rescheduled for Friday. Friday comes and no word again, waited till afternoon and called them again, found out part had not come in. Rescheduled for the next Wednesday. Wednesday afternoon the techs come to replace it. They start taking my system apart, had to borrow my Sawzall to cut the plastic exhaust pipe for the furnace that was in the way, apparently they don't carry this common tool on their trucks. Got it opened up and found out that the part was ordered wrong, have to reorder. Techs say will be back Friday to fix it right. Friday comes, no word from them again. I again call in the afternoon and the office staff says they thought it was fixed already. Office manager said she would send and email to the responsible person and they would call me right back with some info. Over an hour later, no call back came so I called them again. This time she called someone else and I got a call back from Ray, who said he was driving to get the correct part (in Topeka) and would have someone at my house by 9 AM Monday. Monday morning the crew arrived (a different crew than the last one). They removed the old A-coil and put the new one in place. The new A-coil was much smaller than the old one. It was originally a 4 ton A-coil and they had ordered a 3 ton to replace it rather than matching what was already there. Their techs had already had the coil cover off twice and could have seen what was already installed to order like for like, but didn't do that when evaluating the issues. The techs offered to go get a 4 ton but after some online research I decided it wasn't worth the extra hassle at this point for what is apparently a negligible increase in efficiency so I had them complete the installation. The techs who were here were courteous and did their jobs well with no attitude, so no issues with them. The company itself however, wasted 5 days of my time without bothering even once to call me and inform me of issues that they should have known about. In every instance I had to initiate contact. I understand that ordered parts sometimes don't show up, just call me that morning and let me know you won't be there and why, no issue. Making me wait for hours knowing that no one from your company will be to my house that day is unacceptable. After all this, they offered me a measly 10% customer loyalty discount. $234 for jerking me around 5 days over 2 weeks time. Needless to say, I won't be doing business with this outfit again."
from Kansas City, MO on June 1st, 2020
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Horrible company! I had a 10 am appointment and called them at 10:30 am to see where they were at and the lady at the office said they were running behind. They never called me or came by! Horrible company! I’m going to write reviews all over the place about this piece of garbage company!"
from Lee’s Summit , MO on May 30th, 2020
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Andy with R-Mech just finished clearing our drains. He did an amazing job! I would highly recommend this company. Friendly, reasonably priced, and very efficient! "
from , ME on May 23rd, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Patrick came to check out my heat pump/air handler as part of my Spring check-up and I mentioned that my Winter heating was higher than usual. He quickly identified the problem and had to leave to obtain the part. When he returned he was very thorough in his approach to bring my unit back to great running order. So much so that I needed to turn down the heat today because it was too warm at my normal programmed temperature. Patrick was very personable yet professional & I will certainly continue to use R-Mech for my HVAC needs."
from , ME on May 12th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We love our new A/C Unit"
from Kansas City, MO on April 9th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020