Join Our Team

24/7 Service
Schedule Now

Over 3000+ Reviews
on Angie's List

Large Enough to Serve,
Small Enough to Care

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2104 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We scheduled an air conditioning tune up. We were told the technician would arrive between 8am and noon, and we'd get a call the morning of with a more specific time frame. Next, something happened that had never happened before: I was late meeting the service technician. I had forgotten all about it and went shopping. R-Mech had the home phone number, not my cell. When I returned at 8:25a, I saw the R-Mech service van waiting for me. That's how I kept a service technician waiting, instead of the other way around. Mike Crow introduced himself. I briefly worried that the AC tune-up would be rushed or diminished with my tardiness. I say briefly because it soon became apparent that the service tune-ups are treated with the same diligence as a repair. Things were measured, panels removed and covered places, with much cleaning along the way to those surfaces that aren't normally exposed. Like a doctor giving advice without being pushy, he advised me on some maintenance steps I could do later in the year to keep my air-conditioning system healthy. He answered my follow questions and made great conversation doing so. Even when I asked questions I realized were naive upon receiving the answer. I really liked how Mike handled the tune-up and would want him to come out the next time this house has a major mechanical appliance in need of professional service. It's also very unlikely my HVAC would require such a thing any time soon because its being tuned up by a professional who cares. Sincerely, Joshua & Ralph "
from Overland Park, KS on May 12th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"This review addresses R-Mech's Scheduling for service calls. I called R-Mech to schedule a follow up evaluation for modifications to HVAC duct work. I was ask when would be a 'good time'. I replied: "When is your earliest scheduled appointments each day? "0800 in the Morning-that is our first scheduled appointments" was the answer. I ask "What day could I get a service tech to arrive at 0800". The answer came back "we have a 0800 on 4 May 2021". I specifically ask Brandy: "So let me be clear, the Tech will arrive at 0800 correct"? "Yes" was the answer. The day before the appoint I called again just to be sure. The same information was passed to me. Well...guess what? 0800 on 4 May 2021 comes and goes and no R-Mech tech. I called R-mech and they said "You are the first appointment on his schedule". I said; "He is not here". "I will call him and see what his status is, and call you back" came the answer. 20 minutes pass, no call. I call R-mech again and NOW the story is: "Oh you are the first appointment on his schedule, BUT the arrival window is from 0800 to 1000". YGBSM..!! Must be a 'union labor rule thing' I think to myself. Anyway. Had to cancel the appointment. I had meetings and appointments of my own to attend and unlike R-mech, I am on time and prompt to my commitments. Don't trust them to arrive at any specific appointment time. "
from Kansas City, MO on May 7th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The technician have been out on several occasions to access the problem with our new Air conditioning unit. It was covered under warranty which so part was ordered in a timely manner. They were polite, punctual, and extremely professional. I would highly recommended Hansen Mechanical Heating and Cooling to anyone in need of there professional expertise. Thank you Guys for doing an OUTSTANDING JOB! Christy Kryger"
from Grandview, MO on May 5th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"The most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. Refused to acknowledge the error with my hot water tank. Employee Jon had no empathy regarding my issue and basically told me everything they were not going or unable to do. Never offered any true customer service assistance and couldn't understand why I was upset. My appt the day before had been cancelled to no fault of my own and then the following day they show up with a tank that would not fit do to no fault of my own. Refused to resolve the issue that day and basically blamed Home depot for the error. After all of this they refused to work with me anymore because I was upset and made it very clear I was not pleased with the lack of customer service. When I asked to speak with a manager or the owner they were not available of course and refused to do business with me at this point to rectify the situation. Just took Jon's word and left me hanging without any resolution. I will NEVER do business nor recommend this company to anyone! Horrible customer service!"
from Kansas City, MO on March 19th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We had our waterline freeze and bust during the cold spell last month. After it thawed out the water was leaking out of a "T" on the main waterline. I called RMech and they sent a Tech out to assess the situation. The Tech told me where it was busted. He told me my waterline was clogged ( not true) He gave me an estimate of 3200 dollars to fix it. He said all the galvanized waterline's needed to be replaced with pex waterline's. Most of my waterline's are already pex so I didnt understand the quote of 3200 dollars. I got a 2nd opinion on getting it fixed. I hot it fixed for $1035.00 dollars. And they replace the old galvanized lines with pex and they even fixed the floor that the RMech tech tore up. I think the tech was trying to up sale me. We used RMech last summer to replace our sewer line at the time of 18,000 dollars. Kind of makes me wonder if the whole sewer line needed to really be replaced. "
from Excelsior Springs, MO on March 10th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"jon installed a 40 gal hor water heater did a very neat job and went over all instructions i would give him 5 stars for a job well done "
from Kansas City, MO on March 5th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"We were in a no-heat situation in January and Justin was able to come out on a Saturday. He genuinely wanted to get us heat as soon as possible, and wanted to give us the best deal possible. He didn’t try to up-sell us, just gave us all the options. He was also able to give us great financing options. R-Mech installed that Monday and Carlos and Raynaldo did a great job, were very courteous and thorough. We also have gotten a tankless water heater through R-Mech and had a good experience then too. We will definitely use them in the future. "
from Kansas City , MO on January 26th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Fast, professional. Very pleased and would recommend "
from Blue Springs, MO on January 8th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Had R-Mech install a hot water heater. My wife and I where very pleased fast service and Steven the installer was 5 stars very informative and professional! My wife has a hair salon in our home and he put us high priority and was at our home first thing in the morning and did the install very quick! Not one of her clients had a cold shampoo, we where very impressed! Thank you so much to Steven and R-Mech we will use your services in the future."
from Liberty, MO on December 11th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"This was an excellent experience. R-Mech quoted my new furnace at an extremely competitive price and delivered 1000%. My Trane .96 furnace is perfect for my household and they gave me an excellent, clean installation. The certified mechanical staff was cordial and professional and went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with absolutely everything. Ask for Justin Munsterman when you call them, he knows his profession thoroughly and does not up-sell for features you don't need. What a wonderful surprise it is to have discovered this company. I will definitely have them back when my AC quits. Patricia in Brookside"
from Kansas City, MO on November 30th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020