Save Today!
View Our Specials

Get S.A.F.E.
Learn More

816-920-5955
Call R-Mech Today

Reviews
See What People in the Kansas City Area are saying

R-Mech Carries High-Efficiency Home Comfort Systems

Contact Us Today for Your Estimate

R - Mech

R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$816-920-59551421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg816-920-5955$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO starstarstarstarstar 4.8 / 5 | 2120 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Worst company I've ever delt with. Apparently the installation of my furnace only consist of putting it in place and hooking up some wires They don't remove the old one and they don't seal or tape the new one. They just let the air blow in the room where it's at. Not to mention it was hooked up backwards. Then they just stop answering your calls. "
from Gladstone, MO on September 13th, 2022
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Water heater went bad. Only 4 hours from when I called R Mec to when Jon and Joaquin finished installing the new one. Oh…. And they were super nice dudes too! I’ve used R Mec before and this is why I continue to call them."
from , MO on August 18th, 2022
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Magnificent items from you, man. I've bear in mind your stuff prior to and you're simply too fantastic. I actually like what you have obtained here, resally like what you are sstating and the way in which by which you are saying it. You are making it entertaining aand you continue to care for tto keep it wise. I can not wait to lern much more from you. That is really a tremendous site. Cómo balancear bíceps homepage cómo bombear músculo"
from Sliedrecht, ME on August 5th, 2022
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Great Service. Repeat customer. Nice young men working hard for their families, very much appreciate their attitudes and knowledge."
from Grain Valley, MO on July 9th, 2022
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I thought RMech was different and I thought they cared about their customers. I bought 2 new AC/Heating systems. Sales and Service were fine until they got my money and now we have a defective AC unit and not getting anyone to communicate with me for next steps on replacement. They sent 2 techs and tried to charge me. When I call they are always in meetings. I tried my salesman but amazing how he no longer cares either. This is a very hot time of the year to be without AC and because it is defective it runs continuously which means my energy bill keeps rising. Be aware of RMech now"
from Raytown, MO on July 7th, 2022
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"R-Mech has gone downhill. I had a prepaid maintenance check due today. When the assigned tech called it showed up on my caller id as “ASAP Security”. I asked the tech why? He said, that’s my side business. I spoke with owner about this. Then I mentioned to the owner that when I set the appointment up with Lisa that I had requested a written checklist and that one was promised (They used to provide these and they were great because they provided documentation about the visit). The owner explained that they no longer provide these because they went to an emailed version. What the owner would not mention is the fact that the emailed version didn’t reflect the amount of information that used to be documented on the paper version. This is why I requested the paper version. The owner couldn’t understand why I was upset when one was promised. The tech didn’t know what I was talking about. This company promises the customer about something like a written checklist then forgets the promise and wants to know why your upset about them not wanting to give you detailed information about the check up of your equipment. The owner thought it was just fine that his tech was calling customers before a visit with his personal phone showing his personal business name of “ASAP Security”. When I asked about the professionalism concerning this I received a so what’s the problem with that..from the owner (???). I canceled my prepaid visit needless to say. My advice: R-Mech is not professional. Do you want a clown show looking at your expensive air conditioner? Right answer. I don’t either. Keep my money R-Mech and use it to buy yourself some circus peanuts."
from Roeland Park, KS on July 5th, 2022
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"Jon Adam's replaced our spigot as requested. Jon was very courteous, prompt, and cleaned up. Thanks for your service."
from Kansas City, MO on June 30th, 2022
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I would not recommend this company to anyone. They were scheduled to come out on the 6/3/22 the salesman asked to reschedule until 6/9/22 , I agreed if they replaced exhaust flue with PVC pipe salesman agreed. On 6/6/22 the salesman told me that they couldn't use PVC with type of unit , so they would replace it with metal. On 6/9/22 two guys showed up to remove the old furnace and install the new one. They told me they couldn't get the old furnace out the crawl space , I told him it went in that way it's gotta come out. He said they would come back out the next day cut it up and they had to run the gas line. After a couple hours under my house they came to the door and said it was good to go. He walked around and felt the vents and said yep your blowing good. They left , a couple hours later my girlfriend got home and we noticed that it was blowing air out the return and sucking through the vents. I called the office and was told it would be tomorrow before anyone could get back out to look at it. So we turned it off cause we didn't want to mess anything up . On 6/10/22 they came back out to run the gas line and try to figure out why it was working backwards. Well it was working backwards because THEY INSTALLED THE FURNACE BACKWARDS. before they left i was told someone would be out the following week to remove the old furnace from under the house. On 6/15/22 i called the office to see when they were coming out to remove the old unit and they set it up for 6/17/22. On 6/17/22 they called wanted to reschedule said they had an emergency , I declined said i wanted them out that day , General manager called back trying to get me to just leave the old unit under the house said they do it all the time. I again told them no i wanted someone out to remove it. After waiting all day and night two guys showed up to remove the old furnace they were here about 15 minutes removed the old gas line from it and it came right out no problem. On 6/18/22 I got under the house and it was freezing cold that's when I noticed that all they did was remove the old unit and install the new that's it they didn't seal it or tape it the seams we had half inch gaps where the furnace and return air duct and the furnace and the a/c. It was just blowing under my house. On 6/18/22 I sent pictures to general manager and sales rep and asked them to send someone out that knew what they [email protected]#@ they were doing , called the office and left message. General manager responded and said they would come get the unit and give me a full refund cause he wasn't going to be cussed and disrespected. On 6/19/22 I sent video to general manager and sales rep and asked if this was acceptable work , no response. On 6/20/22 at 6:40 in the morning the general manager finally responded and said he would have someone out that day to finish sealing and taping. Sales rep finally responded at noon and told me I would have to contact the office. On 6/20/22 two guys showed up at 10pm to finish the job. He came out from under the house and said that it need some sheet metal and sealer and that he would be out on 6/21/22 to do that. On 6/22/22 at 9pm he showed back up to finish sealing the cracks. He was leaving and i asked about the error code it was flashing he said he would have to call the Lenox rep and ask. On 6/24/22 I contacted the general manager and told him I was not happy with there services and they could come get the unit. His response was that he talked to Lenox and the error code was nothing to worry about but if i wanted them to they can make it go away but other than that it installed correctly and that i was "GOLDEN". On 6/25/22 I contacted the general manager and asked him if I was so "GOLDEN" then why was under my house finishing the job they were paid to do , it still needed to be taped and they just left all the trash under my house , they broke the line that went from the a coil to the drain so the water from the a/c is just leaking under my house and told him they could come get the unit and give me my refund. He responded and said he talked to corporate and they wouldn't let him come get the unit because they have to much labor cost for the job already and would be stuck with the unit and wouldn't be able to reinstall it. it's taken 2 weeks to get a job done that was only supposed to take half a day and I have missed 3 days of work and they have to much labor in this job. He apologized for the trash and would send someone out to clean it up. He said he would make the next visit himself so he could make sure it was the last time they came out He offered to our safe membership for tunes an extra year for the frustration. On 6/26/22 I asked for the number to corporate and was told he was the highest level of management for the region that the next level would be investors at a bank in New York. and he would look for the number and keep me posted. If he talked to corporate already then he would have the number. On 6/27/22 at 12:35pm I said what you are telling me that you don't have a boss that you answer to it's now 8:19pm on 6/27/22 and have gotten no response. "
from Gladstone, MO on June 27th, 2022
star
5 (1 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"I give R-Mech 5 stars! I contacted them on a scorching hot Sunday afternoon after my AC completely quit working. The advisor was at my house about an hour later and explained all my options thoroughly. I was very comfortable choosing my new AC unit. The installers were at my house first thing the next morning! The temperature in my home dropped from 85 to 68 degrees in a matter of hours. I was thrilled at the promptness & professionalism of everyone I dealt with at R-Mech and highly recommend them. "
from Overland Park, KS on September 21st, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
R - Mech/files/rmech-logo.jpg$1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City MO 816-920-5955"They've put in my AC, Furnace and hot water heater. All the techs were professional and did a good job! I will always call R-Mech for my HVAC and plumbing issues"
from Kansas City, MO on August 12th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020